Sky Eats Airplane – Everything Perfect On The Wrong Day

Yeah, I’m back on the map. After having some trouble with moving around, I finally found the time to update again. I will start with „Sky Eats Airplane“ and their debut record „Everything Perfect On The Wrong Day“, an american Nintendocore/Metalcore Band. This will be an exception, because normally metalcore sucks. I don’t like the heavy poser guitars and the machismo in the music, but this is different. Metalcore sounds compared with 8bit samples, an interesting idea. On the first rehearsel I thought I should delete this one, but after some songs, I started to like it. The crossover idea fascinates me, in my mind the 8bit „nintendon style“ is a very soft and smooth sound, compared with the rough and heavy guitars and shouts of metalcore you have an interesting mixture of two genres. So enjoy.

Tracklist:

  1. By All Means, Captain
  2. Patterns
  3. Honest Hitchhikers Asking for Cash Handouts
  4. Exit Row
  5. Giants in the Ocean
  6. She is Just a Glitch
  7. The Opposite Viewed in Real Time
  8. Everything Perfect on the Wrong Day
  9. The Messenger

Baddabing

Kommentar verfassen

